Committee Information

Upcoming Meetings

April 17 - 18, 2024
State Capitol


For more information, call (505) 986-4550.

Past Meetings

Jan 15, 2024
Dec 11-15, 2023
Nov 14-17, 2023
Oct 24-27, 2023
Sep 27-29, 2023
Aug 22-24, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Jul 18-19, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
Jun 27-29, 2023
May 23-24, 2023
Jan 16, 2023



Committee Members

George K. Muñoz SenatorChair
Nathan P. Small RepresentativeVice Chair
Gail Armstrong RepresentativeMember
Brian G. Baca RepresentativeMember
Pete Campos SenatorMember
Jack Chatfield RepresentativeMember
Meredith A. Dixon RepresentativeMember
Harry Garcia RepresentativeMember
Roberto "Bobby" J. Gonzales SenatorMember
Siah Correa Hemphill SenatorMember
Derrick J. Lente RepresentativeMember
Steven P. Neville SenatorMember
Nancy Rodriguez SenatorMember
Debra M. Sariñana RepresentativeMember
William E. Sharer SenatorMember
Pat Woods SenatorMember
Eliseo Lee Alcon RepresentativeDesignee
Craig W. Brandt SenatorDesignee
Christine Chandler RepresentativeDesignee
Gail Chasey RepresentativeDesignee
Crystal Diamond Brantley SenatorDesignee
Joanne J. Ferrary RepresentativeDesignee
Doreen Y. Gallegos RepresentativeDesignee
David M. Gallegos SenatorDesignee
Ron Griggs SenatorDesignee
Susan K. Herrera RepresentativeDesignee
Martin Hickey SenatorDesignee
Dayan Hochman-Vigil RepresentativeDesignee
D. Wonda Johnson RepresentativeDesignee
Raymundo Lara RepresentativeDesignee
Stefani Lord RepresentativeDesignee
Alan T. Martinez RepresentativeDesignee
Kristina Ortez RepresentativeDesignee
Andrea Reeb RepresentativeDesignee
G. Andrés Romero RepresentativeDesignee
Benny Shendo, Jr. SenatorDesignee
Jeff Steinborn SenatorDesignee
Reena Szczepanski RepresentativeDesignee
Bill Tallman SenatorDesignee
Luis M. Terrazas RepresentativeDesignee
Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson RepresentativeDesignee
Peter Wirth SenatorDesignee
Anthony Allison RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Cathrynn N. Brown RepresentativeStanding Advisory
William F. Burt SenatorStanding Advisory
Art De La Cruz RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Joy Garratt RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Pamelya Herndon RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Tara Jaramillo RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Tara L. Lujan RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Rod Montoya RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Michael Padilla SenatorStanding Advisory
Randall T. Pettigrew RepresentativeStanding Advisory
Joseph Sanchez RepresentativeStanding Advisory

For more information:

The Program Evaluation Unit produces a variety of research reports that take a close look at the efficiency and effectiveness of state services and programs.

Finance Facts are one-page explanations of a specific aspect of state government, from how the budget bill is created to a summary of early childhood programs.

Session publications include the three volumes of the committee’s annual recommendation to the Legislature – policy and performance analysis, proposed appropriations, and supplemental tables and graphs – and the post-session review of legislative action.