Legislative Education Study Committee

Upcoming Meetings

No upcoming meetings found


Meeting Schedule

Extra Information:

For more information, call (505) 986-4600
Notice requirement: If you require special accommodations, such as a hearing interpreter, to participate in a meeting, please contact the Legislative Council Service at least five working days prior to the scheduled meeting day at (505) 986-4600 or by TDD phone at (505) 986-4653. Public documents from these meetings are available in alternative formats upon request.

Past Meetings

Dec 18-19, 2017
Nov 15-17, 2017
Oct 24-26, 2017
Sep 27-29, 2017
Aug 30-01, 2017
Jul 26-28, 2017
Jun 14-16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017

Committee Members

Mimi Stewart SenatorChair
G. Andrés Romero RepresentativeVice Chair
Alonzo Baldonado RepresentativeMember
Craig W. Brandt SenatorMember
Candace Gould SenatorMember
Dennis J. Roch RepresentativeMember
James E. Smith RepresentativeMember
William P. Soules SenatorMember
Sheryl Williams Stapleton RepresentativeMember
Christine Trujillo RepresentativeMember
Carlos R. Cisneros SenatorAdvisory
Joanne J. Ferrary RepresentativeAdvisory
David M. Gallegos RepresentativeAdvisory
Stephanie Garcia Richard RepresentativeAdvisory
Jimmie C. Hall RepresentativeAdvisory
Daniel A. Ivey-Soto SenatorAdvisory
D. Wonda Johnson RepresentativeAdvisory
Gay G. Kernan SenatorAdvisory
Tim D. Lewis RepresentativeAdvisory
Rick Little RepresentativeAdvisory
Linda M. Lopez SenatorAdvisory
Howie C. Morales SenatorAdvisory
Michael Padilla SenatorAdvisory
John Pinto SenatorAdvisory
Patricia Roybal Caballero RepresentativeAdvisory
Angelica Rubio RepresentativeAdvisory
Patricio Ruiloba RepresentativeAdvisory
Tomás E. Salazar RepresentativeAdvisory
Debra M. Sariñana RepresentativeAdvisory
Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson RepresentativeAdvisory
Jim R. Trujillo RepresentativeAdvisory
Linda M. Trujillo RepresentativeAdvisory
Monica Youngblood RepresentativeAdvisory


Go to past committee information information by year: