Representative Patricia A. Lundstrom Chairwoman

Representative Paul C. Bandy Representative Randal S. Crowder Representative George Dodge, Jr. Representative Jimmie C. Hall Representative Larry A. Larrañaga Representative Nick L. Salazar Representative Jim R. Trujillo

State of New Mexico LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

325 Don Gaspar, Suite 101 • Santa Fe, NM 87501 Phone (505) 986-4550 • Fax: (505) 986-4545

> David Abbey Director



December 21, 2018

MEMORANDUM

TO: All State Agencies

FROM: David Abbey, Director Saved a

SUBJECT: 2019 Legislative Session – Agency Bill Analyses

During the 2019 Legislative Session, as in previous years, the New Mexico Legislature will rely on state agencies to produce analyses of proposed legislation. The Legislative Finance Committee (LFC) will use an e-mail system for requesting and transmitting bill analyses. To facilitate this process, agencies should identify a single e-mail address to serve as the agency's point of contact with the LFC.

A list of agency contacts to date is attached from the 2018 session. If your agency's contact information is inaccurate, please e-mail corrections to attn: FIR contact adreena.lujan@nmlegis.gov no later than January 9, 2019.

Detailed instructions, including the standard file format and naming convention for bill analyses, will be available beginning January 7, 2019, at https://bit.ly/2SdRE7G. Please pay careful attention to the instructions.

Pre-filed bills have been submitted and are available on the Legislative website at https://bit.ly/2UQJZOq. Requests for agency analyses will be sent out beginning January 15, 2019.

Training for agency staff will be conducted January 11, 2019, in Room 307 of the Capitol at 10:00 AM and will be webcast on the legislative website.

If you have any questions, please call Jeannae Leger at (505) 986-4543.

Thank you for your attention, support and cooperation.

Attachment

Senator John Arthur Smith Vice-Chairman

Senator William F. Burt Senator Pete Campos Senator Carlos. R Cisneros Senator Carroll H. Leavell Senator Howie C. Morales Senator George K. Munoz Senator Steven P. Neville