Senator John Arthur Smith Chairman

Senator Sue Wilson Beffort Senator Pete Campos Senator Carlos R. Cisneros Senator Stuart Ingle Senator Carroll H. Leavell Senator Mary Kay Papen Senator John M. Sapien

State of New Mexico LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

325 Don Gaspar, Suite 101 • Santa Fe, NM 87501 Phone: (505) 986-4550 • Fax: (505) 986-4545

> David Abbey Director



Representative Luciano "Lucky" Varela Vice-Chairman

Representative William "Bill" J. Gray Representative Rhonda S. King Representative Larry A. Larrañaga Representative Henry Kiki Saavedra Representative Nick L. Salazar Representative Edward C. Sandoval Representative Don L. Tripp Representative James P. White

December 21, 2011

MEMORANDUM

TO: All State Agencies

FROM: David Abbey, Director

SUBJECT: 2012 Legislative Session – Agency Bill Analyses

During the 2012 Legislative Session, as in previous years, the New Mexico Legislature will rely on state agencies to produce analyses of proposed legislation. The Legislative Finance Committee (LFC) will use an e-mail system for requesting and transmitting bill analyses. To facilitate this process, agencies should identify a single e-mail address to serve as the agency's point of contact with the LFC.

A list of agency contacts from the 2011 Session is attached. If your agency's contact information is inaccurate, please e-mail corrections to lfc@nmlegis.gov no later than January 6, 2012.

Detailed instructions, including the standard file format and naming convention for bill analyses, will be available beginning January 3, 2012, at http://www.nmlegis.gov/Sessions/11%20Regular/LFCForms/. Please pay careful attention to the instructions.

If you have any questions, please call Annamae Montoya at (505) 986-4559.

Thank you for your attention, support and cooperation.

DA/svb

Attachment