15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

1

2

3

HOUSE BILL 13

45TH LEGISLATURE - STATE OF NEW MEXICO - FIRST SPECIAL SESSION, 2001 INTRODUCED BY

Edward C. Sandoval

AN ACT

RELATING TO THE REDISTRICTING OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES; ESTABLISHING REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS FIFTY-ONE THROUGH FIFTY-SIX, FIFTY-EIGHT, FIFTY-NINE, SIXTY-ONE THROUGH SIXTY-FOUR AND SIXTY-SIX THROUGH SIXTY-EIGHT: REPEALING AND ENACTING SECTIONS **OF THE NMSA 1978.**

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO:

Section 2-7C-58 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 Section 1. (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 58) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-58 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

[NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-"2-7C-58. ONE. -- Representative district fifty-one is composed of Otero county precincts 9, 10, 21 through 33, 37, 39 and 40."

Section 2. Section 2-7C-59 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 59) is repealed and a new . 138979. 1ms

lete	
ھ	
T	
II	
_	
\rightarrow	
4	
•	
4	
U	
#	
#	
崖	
1	
T	
نه	
#	
1	
ن	
Œ	
4	
_	
	dele

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

Section 2-7C-59 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

[NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-"2-7C-59. TWO. -- Representative district fifty-two is composed of Dona Ana county precincts 6, 53, 54, 58, 64, 66, 74 through 77 and 104; and Otero county precincts 1, 16 and 35."

Section 2-7C-60 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 Section 3. (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 60) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-60 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-60. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-THREE. -- Representative district fifty-three is composed of Otero county precincts 11 through 15, 17 through 20, 34, 36 and 38. "

Section 2-7C-61 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 Section 4. (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 61) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-61 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-61. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-FOUR. -- Representative district fifty-four is composed of Eddy county precincts 9 through 16, 19 through 21, 23, 30 through 35 and 44. "

Section 2-7C-62 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 Section 5. (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 62) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-62 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-62. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-FIVE. -- Representative district fifty-five is composed of Chaves county precinct 104; Eddy county precincts 1, 4 through . 138979. 1ms

12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

8,	17,	18,	25	throu	ugh	29,	36	through	40	and	45 ;	and	0tero
COI	unty	pre	ci no	ets 2	thr	ough	8.	11					

Section 6. Section 2-7C-63 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 63) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-63 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-63. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-SIX.--Representative district fifty-six is composed of Chaves county precincts 3, 4, 9 through 12 and 21; and Lincoln county."

Section 7. Section 2-7C-65 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 65) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-65 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-65. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-EIGHT.--Representative district fifty-eight is composed of Chaves county precincts 42, 43, 51, 52, 61 through 63, 71 through 73 and 101 through 103; and Eddy county precincts 2, 3, 41 and 43."

Section 8. Section 2-7C-66 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 66) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-66 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-66. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIFTY-NINE. --Representative district fifty-nine is composed of Chaves county precincts 6, 13 through 16, 22 through 25, 31 through 36, 81 through 85 and 90 through 93."

Section 9. Section 2-7C-68 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 . 138979. 1ms

22

23

24

25

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20

1

(1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 68) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-68 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-68. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-ONE. --Representative district sixty-one is composed of Lea county precincts 11, 12, 14, 16 through 18, 20, 31, 34 through 36, 51 through 55 and 61."

Section 10. Section 2-7C-69 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 69) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-69 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-69. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-TWO.--Representative district sixty-two is composed of Lea county precincts 3, 10, 21 through 30, 32, 33 and 41 through 44; and Roosevelt county precincts 2 through 4, 11 and 18."

Section 11. Section 2-7C-70 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 70) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-70 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-70. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-THREE. -- Representative district sixty-three is composed of Curry county precincts 5 through 9, 20 through 22, 25 through 30, 33 and 36; and Roosevelt county precincts 1, 7, 8 and 17."

Section 12. Section 2-7C-71 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 71) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-71 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"2-7C-71. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-FOUR. --Representative district sixty-four is composed of Curry . 138979. 1ms

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

1	county precincts 1 through 4, 10 through 19, 23, 24, 31, 32,
2	34, 35 and 37; De Baca county; and Roosevelt county precinct
3	6. "
4	Section 13. Section 2-7C-73 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991
5	(1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 73) is repealed and a new
6	Section 2-7C-73 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:
7	"2-7C-73. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-
8	SIXRepresentative district sixty-six is composed of Chaves
9	county precincts 1, 2, 5, 7 and 41; Eddy county precinct 42;
10	Lea county precincts 2, 13, 15, 62 and 71 through 74; and
11	Roosevelt county precincts 5, 9, 10 and 12 through 16."
12	Section 14. Section 2-7C-74 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991
13	(1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 74) is repealed and a new
14	Section 2-7C-74 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:
15	"2-7C-74. [NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-
16	SEVENRepresentative district sixty-seven is composed of

is composed of Colfax county precincts 5, 7 and 10 through 22; Harding county; Quay county; San Miguel county precinct 15; and Union county. "

Section 15. Section 2-7C-75 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Section 75) is repealed and a new Section 2-7C-75 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

[NEW MATERIAL] REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-"2-7C-75. EIGHT. -- Representative district sixty-eight is composed of Colfax county precincts 1 through 4; Guadalupe county; Mora . 138979. 1ms

county; and San Miguel county precincts 1 through 3, 6 through 8, 11, 13, 14, 16 through 18 and 25."

- 6 -

. 138979. 1ms