2020 LEGISLATIVE SOCIAL CALENDAR


Last Updated: October 8, 2019

Events posted on the Social Calendar may not include all scheduled events in the Rotunda or Halls of History. If you want to reserve the Rotunda or the Halls of History call Anna Anaya with Building Services at 986-4575. When you have secured the space, forward your information to the email address below and your event will be posted. If you have questions, please contact social.cal@nmlegis.gov or call (505)986-4716.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 


Session begins at Noon


Wednesday, January 22, 2020






Presbyterian Healthcare Services

26th Annual New Mexico

Legislature Appreciation Dinner

Hilton Santa Fe

6:30pm - 9:00pm

(Invitation Only)

Thursday, January 23, 2020




Family Friendly New Mexico

Family Friendly Business Day

State Capitol/Rotunda

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Monday, January 27, 2020






UNM Alumni Association

Legislator Appreciation Reception

La Fonda

6:00pm - 7:30pm

(Invitation Only)

Wednesday, January 29, 2020




Elevate the Spectrum, Inc.

Autism Day at the Legislature

State Capitol

All Day

Thursday, January 30, 2020






NM Airport Managers Assoc. &

Aerospace States Assoc.

Aviation/Aerospace Day

at the Round House

State Capitol

8:00am - 3:00pm


Gallup-McKinley County Day

Eldorado Hotel

6:00pm - 9:00pm

(Invitation Only)

Friday, January 31, 2020




New Mexico Library Association

Library Legislative Day

State Capitol/Rotunda

8:00am - Noon

Monday, February 3, 2020





Town of Clayton & Union County

Legislative Luncheon

Inn & Spa at Loretto

11:00am - 1:30pm

(Invitation Only)

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 



 

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

NM Alliance of Health Councils

Public Health Day

State Capitol/Rotunda

All Day

Rotunda: 12 Noon - 1:00pm


League of Women Voters

Legislative Reception

Rio Chama

5:30pm - 7:30pm

(Invitation Only)

Thursday, February 6, 2020








League of Women Voters

100th Birthday/Suffrage Centennial

State Capitol/Rotunda

All Day

Rotunda: 12:30pm - 2:00pm


Cental Valley Electric Coop &

Lea County Electric Coop

Legislative Dinner

Hotel Santa Fe

6:00pm

(Invitation Only)


NM Indian Affairs Department

American Indian Day Reception

Eldorado Hotel & Spa

TBD

(Invitation Only)

Friday, February 7, 2020





NM Indian Affairs Department

American Indian Day

at the Legislature

State Capitol

All Day

Tuesday, February 11, 2020  








Presbyterian Healthcare Services

51st Annual New Mexico

Governor's Prayer Breakfast

Santa Fe Convention Center

7:00am - 9:15am

(Invitation Only)


New Mexico Mining Assoc.

Legislative Reception

Hilton Santa Fe

6:00pm - Reception

7:00pm -Dinner

(Invitation Only)

Friday, February 14, 2020






100th Anniversary League of Women Voters

Universal Suffrage Adoption of

19th Amendment Day at the Legislature

State Capitol

All Day

Thursday, February 20, 2020 

 Session ends at Noon