

Navajo Nation Office of the Speaker

Manuel Rico
Chief of Staff

Jared Touchin

Deputy Chief of Staff

Mary Nez **Executive Assistant**

Sonlatsa Jim Legislative Staff Assistant

Clarissa Begay **Legislative Staff Assistant**

Stacy Allison

Legislative Staff Assistant

Lester Yazzie

Legislative Staff Assistant

Mihio Manus

Communication Director

Chris Burnside

Public Information Officer

Jacqueline Morgan
Senior Office Specialist

Emerson Notah

Computer Operations Manager

Eugene Jarvison Network Manager

Ernie Silversmith

Maintenance Technician

Gayle Neboyia

Legislative AMS

Davina Begaye Legislative AMS

JoAnne George
Legislative AMS

Clarinda Begay Legislative Financial Advisor

> Rychelle Locaspino Legislative Assistant









25TH NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

Health, Education, and Human Services Committee:

Chair Vince R. James - Fort Defiance Agency
Vice Chair Germaine Simonson - Central Agency
George Tolth - Eastern Agency
Dr. Andy Nez - Fort Defiance Agency
Helena Nez Begay - Western Agency
Curtis Yanito - Northern Agency

Resources and Development Committee:

Chair Brenda Jesus – Fort Defiance Agency
Vice Chair Casey Allen Johnson – Western Agency
Danny Simpson – Eastern Agency
Shawna Ann Claw – Central Agency
Otto Tso – Western Agency
Rickie Nez – Northern Agency

Law and Order Committee:

Chair Eugenia Charles-Newton – Northern Agency Vice Chair Cherilyn Yazzie – Fort Defiance Agency Steven R. Arviso – Eastern Agency Nathan Notah – Fort Defiance Agency Herman M. Daniels – Western Agency

Budget and Finance Committee:

Chair Shaandiin Parrish - Western Agency
Vice Chair Carl Roessel Slater - Central Agency
Norman M. Begay - Eastern Agency
Lomardo Aseret - Fort Defiance Agency
Seth Damon - Eastern Agency
Amber Kanazbah Crotty - Northern Agency



CENTENNIAL ANNIVERSARY 1923-2023

Honoring 100 years of culture, history, and leadership